Wednesday, 17 November 2010

World Blitz Chess Championship 2010

The World Blitz Chess Championship is taking place from the 16th-18th November, 2010, in Moscow after the Tal Memorial tournament. The participants include eight players from Tal Memorial 2010 - GM Levon Aronian (ARM) 2801, GM Vladimir Kramnik (RUS) 2791, GM Pavel Eljanov (UKR) 2742, GM Alexander Grischuk (RUS) 2771, GM Shakhriyar Mamedyarov (AZE) 2763, Boris Gelfand (ISR) 2741, GM Sergey Karjakin (RUS) 2760, and GM Hikaru Nakamura (USA) 2741.

They will be joined by 3 invited players - GM Magnus Carlsen (NOR) 2802, GM Ruslan Ponomariov (UKR) 2744, and GM Peter Svidler (RUS) 2722, as well as the six section winners GM Maxime Vachier Lagrave (FRA) 2703, GM Ian Nepomniachtchi (RUS) 2720, GM Boris Grachev (RUS) 2654, GM Rauf Mamedov (AZE) 2660, and GM Boris Savchenko (RUS) 2632. GM Teimour Radjabov (AZE) 2744, GM Sergei Movsesian (SVK) 2721, GM Fabiano Caruana (ITA) 2709 and World Junior Champion GM Dmitry Andreykin (RUS) 2683 have been invited to complete the field of 20 players.

For results after first day, see here.

Here are some of the videos of the games (all videos by bumblebee1607):

1 comment:

Ahead Incorporations: Just Go Ahead! said...

Hi friends,

GM Igor Smirnov, present ICC Blitz Rating 3091 (best 3212) with ID Charodej shares his blitz chess secrets in video lesson "How to break 3000 blitz rating" free at