Tuesday, 1 December 2015

2015 Wrap-Up

It has been another eventful year for the Chess Club. Here are the results of the competitions ran in 2015. Congratulations to the Winners and all who participated. Thanks to Bill Gletsos for the record-keeping and the Committee for another wonderful year.

Club Rapid Championship
1st Arthut Huynh
2nd Donato Mallari
3rd Christopher Ball
1st Norm Greenwood
=2nd Vince Chiara, James Hickey and Natharrel Sentiasa

Club Championship Handicap
A) Noptar Simamora
B) Jason Pan
C) Tereza Grbin and Les Mikolajczyk

Club Blitz Championship
1st Donato Mallari
2nd Christopher Ball
3rd Ted Wong

Bobby Fischer Cup
1st Arthur Huynh
2nd Donato Mallari
3rd Shane Dibley
1st Kevin Chan, Norm Greenwood and Joshua Mallari

Club Championship Finals
=1st Arthur Huynh and Donato Mallari
3rd Steven Liu
4th Robert Watson
5th Richard Galwey

Ryde Eastwood Classic
1st Christopher Ball
2nd Egon Cardenas
=3rd Tereza Grbin and Suranga Seneviratne
Division 2
1st Shane Dibley and Alan Marton
3rd Noptar Simamora

No comments: